New! 2016-17 PLTW’s Dart Foundation School Grant Competitions

October 1, 2015 - Four new PLTW implementation grant opportunities – made possible by a partnership between the Dart Foundation and PLTW – are now available for schools in the following areas: Lodi, California; Plant City, Florida; Dallas, Texas; and Tumwater, Washington.

This competition is open to the following schools that will implement a new PLTW Engineering program in 2016-17:

Lodi, California:

Galt Joint Union High School District

  • Estrellita High School
  • Liberty Ranch High School

Lincoln Unified School District

  • Lincoln High

Linden Unified School District

  • Linden High

Lodi Unified School District

  • Liberty High School
  • Middle College High School
  • Plaza Robles Continuation High School
  • Ronald E. McNair High School
  • Tokay High School

Manteca Unified School District

  • East Union High School
  • Lathrop High School
  • Manteca High School
  • Sierra High School
  • Weston Ranch High School

Stockton Unified School District

  • Cesar Chavez High School
  • Edison High School
  • Franklin High School
  • Stagg High School

Plant City, Florida

Hillsborough District

  • Armwood High School
  • Bloomingdale High School
  • Brandon High School
  • Durant High School
  • East Bay High School
  • Newpoint Tampa High Inc.
  • Newsome High School
  • Plant City High School
  • Riverview High School
  • Spoto High School
  • Strawberry Crest High School

Pasco District

  • Wiregrass Ranch High School

Polk District

  • Bartow High School
  • George W. Jenkins High School
  • Kathleen High School
  • Lake Gibson High School
  • Lakeland Senior High School
  • McKeel Academy of Technology
  • Mulberry High School
  • Polk State Lakeland Collegiate High School
  • Tenoroc High School

Dallas, Texas

Cedar Hill ISD

  • Cedar Hill Collegiate HS
  • Cedar Hill HS

Dallas ISD

  • A Maceo Smith New Tech HS
  • David W Carter HS
  • Franklin D Roosevelt HS
  • James Madison HS
  • L G Pinkston HS
  • Moises E Molina HS
  • School of Science and Engineering
  • Skyline HS
  • South Oak Cliff HS
  • Sunset HS
  • Trinidad Garza Early College HS at Mountain View
  • W H Adamson HS
  • W W Samuell HS

Desoto ISD

  • Desoto HS

Duncanville ISD

  • Duncansville HS

Grant Prairie ISD

  • Grand Prairie HS
  • John Dubiski Career HS
  • South Grand Prairie HS

Highland Park ISD

  • Highland Park HS

Irving ISD

  • Irving HS
  • Macarthur HS
  • Nimitz HS

Lancaster ISD

  • Lancaster HS

Life School

  • Oak Cliff Secondary

Mansfield ISD

  • Mansfield HS
  • Mansfield Summit HS
  • Mansfield Timberview HS

Tumwater, Washington

Centralia School District

  • Centralia High School

North Thurston Public Schools

  • North Thurston High School
  • River Ridge High School
  • South Sound High School
  • Timberline High School

Olympia School District

  • Avanti High School
  • Capital High School
  • Olympia High School

Rainer School District

  • Rainier Senior High School

Rochester School District

  • Rochester High School

Tenino High School

  • Tenino High School

Tumwater School District

  • New Market Vocational Skills Center
  • Tumwater High School

Grant awards may be used for the following:

  • PLTW Participation Fee
  • Teacher training expenses
  • Required equipment and supplies
  • Laptop computer designated to the PLTW teacher
  • Lab printer

The grant application window opens on Oct. 1, 2015, and closes on Dec. 1, 2015. Grants will be awarded in January 2016.

Learn More and Apply Now