New! 2016-17 Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement (GOSA) School Grant Opportunity

A new PLTW implementation grant opportunity is now available for Georgia schools in the following Regional Educational Service Agency (RESA) districts: Southwest Georgia, Coastal Plains, and Chattahoochee-Flint!

This competition is open to schools that are located in the following counties and will implement a new PLTW program in 2016-17:

  • Chattahoochee-Flint RESA District counties: Chattahoochee, Clay, Crisp, Dooly, Macon, Marion, Muscogee, Quitman, Randolph, Schley, Stewart, Sumter, Talbot, Taylor, Webster
  • Coastal Plains RESA District counties: Ben Hill, Berrien, Brooks, Colquitt, Cook, Echols, Irwin, Lanier, Lowndes, Tift, Turner, Valdosta City
  • Southwest Georgia RESA District counties: Baker, Calhoun, Decatur, Dougherty, Early, Grady, Lee, Miller, Mitchell, Pelham City, Seminole, Terrell, Thomas, Thomasville City, Worth

Grant awards will cover the following program implementation costs:

  • PLTW program participation fees in years one through three
  • Teacher training fees
  • Designated equipment costs

The grant application window opens on Sept. 15, 2015, and closes on Nov. 15, 2015. Awards will be granted in December 2015.

Learn More and Apply Now